Empties: Winter Edition

IMG_20160317_143904.jpg

Today is the last day of winter!  I had such a nice, long, cozy one– filled with fireside Christmas music, warm frosted cookies, many many cups of coffee, and a whole new skincare regime!  To celebrate the ending of a great season, I thought I would do a product empties post.  This is my roundup of products that I used up (“empties”) during this winter.  It takes me quite a while to go through things, because I often like to rotate through what I use.  So, the list isn’t incredibly long, but here it is!

IMG_20160317_142414337

Mary Kay Botanical Effects Moisturizer.

I used to use primarily Mary Kay products.  But they aren’t as easy to get as other brands because they don’t have that IMPULSE STOREFRONT SITUATION.  I still like their skincare line, but I have moved on to mostly Burt’s Bees Skincare (at least for the moment) and so won’t be repurchasing this.  I did like that it was from their Botanics line, and I did find it to be a very pleasant moisturizer that seeped well into the skin but was still lightweight.

IMG_20160317_145439

Burt’s Bees Radiance Toner

As I said, I have moved to using mostly Burt’s Bees when it comes to skincare.  Which is not a bad thing at all.  This toner is amazing!  It is gentle and fresh and makes my skin feel rejuvenated.  It’s not your “average Sea Breeze minty fresh toner” but it’s pretty wonderful in it’s own way!  I repurchased this product.

IMG_20160317_144304

Olay Daily Facials Cloths

These are the face cloths that I use every night to wash my face and remove makeup.  They are small square paper towels that have dried soap embedded in them.  All you have to do is run it under warm water and the cloth gets soapy and bubbles on your skin.  I have tried moistened towelettes similar to these (except you don’t need to add water to them) and I have found them pretty ineffective in comparison.  However, these cloths work AMAZINGLY.  On the package, it says that they exfoliate, but I definitely don’t feel like they are rough or scratch my skin.  It also says they hydrate and tone, which they probably do, but I still like to use an additional toner and moisturizer.  They leave my face feeling clean and they take off all my makeup, even eye makeup!  (Bonus: they never sting my eyes!)  Always a repurchase.

IMG_20160317_142251978

Mary Kay Liquid Eyeliner

To be honest, this is one of my top 3 most FAVORITE makeup products ever.  Ever.  Ever.  Ever. I wore it the night I met my now-husband then-crush.  I wore it on our Wedding Day.  I wore it literally (HONESTLY) every single day for 6 years.  There is no comparison to this product.  And it is discontinued.  And this was my last bottle.  Words cannot express…

IMG_20160213_170832

Maybelline Define-A-Line Eye Liner

Okay, you all KNOW how  I feel about this eyeliner.  Enough said.  Oh, but this color was like “802 soft black” I believe, and that’s not my preferred color.  Still used it up though.  😀  It’s that good.  A TOTAL repurchase, just not in this color.

_20160114_144804-2

L’Oreal Telescopic Carbon Black Mascara

AND THEN THERE IS THIS PRODUCT IN MY LIFE.  And you know how I feel about it.  100% amazing.  And duh, a repurchase.  Try a re-re-re-repurchase.

IMG_20160317_142311160.jpg

It’s a 10 Miracle Leave-In

Last but not least, there is this superb hair product that I literally can’t recommend enough!  It’s really a 10.  Haha, get it?  Okay moving on.  You need this product in your life.   For obvious reasons.  I don’t care what kind of hair type you are…(okay, actually, I do care–it’s actually really interesting and important) but seriously, EVERYONE needs this product.  I repurchased this.

IMG_20160317_143949.jpg

And that’s a wrap!  Let me know in the comments below what your most loved/used product was this winter!  I’d love to add it to my spring collection.

Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Empties: Winter Edition

Leave a Reply

